Tidbit

I don’t want to have my love life be a continuous loop of the unattainable. I don’t want history to repeat and see my heart broken again. I can NEVER feel that way again…like I was one huge void. Like I had survived some horrid natural disaster and wished I hadn’t. Like all the ropes that held me suspended had broken and I couldn’t stop my fall.

We ought not to look back unless it is to derive useful lessons from past errors, and for the purpose of profiting by dear-brought experience.

–George Washington(1732 – 1799)

0 Responses to “Tidbit”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Lori

A blog about my life and other stuff.

Oh, life is a glorious cycle of song,
A medley of extemporanea;
And love is a thing that can never go wrong;
And I am Marie of Romania.

Dorothy Parker, Not So Deep as a Well (1937)


